Let in the Light: Upcoming events for everyone…

Please make a note in your diary for some of these events, some are links, more detail on other events to follow. All these events are easy to attend, enjoyable and great to bring friends or family to. Use the contact page or Facebook to get in touch or get more information.

Coming soon:

Programme for 2018

  • Broughton Astley Carnival
    • See our cafe stand, kids activities and prayer tent there on Saturday 23rd June.
  • Lux Mundi
    • Sunday July 8th at 6pm

More coming soon…

Gallery

Past events:

  • 2018
  • Alpha Lite
    • Starts 19th April for 6 weeks till 24th May
  • Mundi Lite@The Bull
    • Monday 4th June at 8pm. The Bull, Main Street, Broughton Astley
  • The Shoot – family shooting day
    • Sat 9th June, 2018 @ 11:00 am – 2:30 pm
  • Mundi Lite @ The Bull
    • Monday 19th Feb. 8pm at The Bull, Main Street, Broughton Astley.
  • Lux Mundi
    • Sunday 18th March, 6pm, at the church. Speaker Chris Hardy
  • Outreach Guest meal
  • 2017
  • 10th December, 6pm         Lux Mundi – Christmas special praise event (cancelled due to snow)
  • 4th December, 8pm           MundiLite@TheBull    (The Bull, 2 Main St, Broughton Astley, Leicester LE9 6RD, UK)
  • 22nd October, 6pm            Lux Mundi – praise event
  • 20th September, 7.30pm   Guest Meal
  • 9th September, 11-3pm    The Shoot (please get in touch if you would like to come)
  • 3rd September, pm           Church picnic at Burbage common with Explore together
  • 21st August: MundiLite@TheBull
  • Sunday 9th July                  – Lux Mundi @ Desford Free Church, Chapel Lane, Desford
  •  Saturday 1st July               – The Shoot – family day. Postponed from 10th June due to waterlogging.
  • Thursday 22nd June          – Alpha course starts @ the Mill on the Soar
  • 15th June                         – Alpha Lite. Dinner & speaker @ the Mill on the Soar
  • Monday 15th May           – Mundi Lite @ the Bull
  • Sunday 30th April            – Lux Mundi
  • Wednesday 22nd March  – Guest meal
  • Monday 27th February    – Lundi Lite @ the Bull
  • Sunday 12th February      – Lux Mundi
  • 2016
  • Sunday December 11, 6pm.       Lux Mundi – Christmas hog roast
  • Sunday December 11, 2016 – Christmas Lux Mundi Special
  • November 21.      Mundi Lite@the Bull
  • October 2.           Lux Mundi – Let in the Light
  • September 10.     Jesus loves Leicestershire – Lux Mundi band in Hunberstone Gate @ 3.10pm
  • September 14.     Guest meal at Indian restaurant
  • September 17.     Joint men’s shoot day – with Whetstone Baptist Church.